StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Al-Sandrah R" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Al-Sandrah R

Area: Claremont (Pretoria)

Note: Al-Sandrah happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BA – Psychology and Criminology

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: October 2018

Experience with animals and own pets

I currently have three dogs where I stay. One is my baby, the other my mum’s, who’s a rescue, and lastly, my grandfather’s. My little Coco means the world to me and I can’t imagine my life without her and the other doggos in our home. I had always been an animal lover from a very young age.

I was also quite the animal rescuer growing up, as I saved many baby birds that fell out of their nests, a baby buck that got stuck in a fence and a couple of tortoises. I have plenty of experience in looking after pets, as I not only look after the ones at home, but I’ve also house and pet sat for friends and family in the past.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Al-Sandrah R" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Al-Sandrah passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Al-Sandrah has looked after our house, pets and child to our exact specifications. She cared for our property and loved ones as if they were her own. I would most certainly recommend her to anyone for any work. She has also worked for my after-hours company, RaceTime, and has shown great leadership skills in situations where a lot of pressure was put on her.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!