StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Albert L" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Albert L

Area: Weavind Park (Pretoria)

Note: Albert happily looks after pets who are not in his immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: Actuarial and Financial Mathematics

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: March 2018

Experience with animals and own pets

People always say that dogs are man’s best friend. But I think we also need to be a companion for our dogs. I love spending time with my dogs. Whether it is playing with them, petting them and even just being company for them. I have 3 dogs named Lexy, Abby and Tessa. I am extremely happy to have them in my life. My favourite activity to do with the two youngsters, Lexy and Abby, is to run around, swim and play fetch with them. The only thing the old lady Tessa wants is a pet. With everyone in my family growing old I no longer have someone to play with. That is why I enjoy keeping pets company. They play and I play it is as simple as that.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Albert L" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Albert passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that he scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with children and animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I know Albert since his primary school years. I am also his dance teacher since then.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes: Albert is a really trustworthy man. Good with working with children.


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.

Stay-overs with Brutus (Bull Terrier), Loula (Beagle), Blommie (Jack Russell) and Jaffels (Jack Russell)

My name: Hettie Venter

Name of pet sitter: Albert L

My pets (breeds and names): Brutus (Bull Terrier), Loula (Beagle), Blommie (Jack Russell) and Jaffels (Jack Russell)

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets seemed happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Additional Comments:

Thanks, will use Albert again.

Date of Review: 7/10/2018 7:52:41 AM