StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Alicia L" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Alicia L

Area: Pretoria (Gezina)

Note: Alicia happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BRad - Diagnostic Radiography

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: February 2017

Experience with animals and own pets

I share my house (as well as my food, bed and pretty much everything else) with Patches, Chelsea and Jessie, my three beautiful Jack Russell Terriers. They are considered family members in our house and I love spending time with them.

I grew up on a farm, making it possible for me to have a wide variety of different pets. Before going off to university I used to pet- and house sit regularly for neighbours and friends.

I absolutely adore all animals!

Like this profile? Remember the name "Alicia L" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Alicia scored over 80%% in our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies.

Feedback from References

V. Schutte - Wimpy

Being part of StudentCo means working with children and animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

She worked as a casual in my restaurant during weekends and school holidays.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!