StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Ashleigh S

Area: Mondeor, Johannesburg

Note: Ashleigh happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: Matric Student at Jeppe High School for Girls

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: September 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

Ever since I was a young child my life has always been filled with animals. My father owned a farm in Heidelberg where I spent many days playing with and feeding the animals with my parents. Our farm was filled with a variety of animals of many different shapes, sizes and colours.

One of my favourite memories would be bottle feeding my baby cow George whose mother had rejected him when he was little. Even after moving off the farm my family continued to have animals such as my current dogs: a staffe and a rescue, a stray cat we had taken in, fish, chickens, a Tenrec and a Ball Python.

Animals have always been a part of my life and I have always felt a strong attraction towards them since i was a young child.


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

She was a student, now an alumni, of an NGO I work for called Youth Leadership and Entrepreneurship Development. She was part of, and graduated, in the 9-month flagship programme.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.