StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Belinda S" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Belinda S

Area: Roodepoort North (Roodepoort)

Note: Belnda happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: Bsc Plant and Soil Sciences

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: December 2017

Experience with animals and own pets

I’m currently a Bsc student at the University of Pretoria I am in the process of trying to get accepted into Vet Sciences.

Animals are my passion and a very big part of my life. I have 3 mixed breed dogs and have previously owned cats and birds. I have also farmed on a small scale with livestock.

My 3 dogs are all adopted, two large breed Alsatian-cross and a small Dachshund cross. The small breed, Genie is your typical lapdog who loves to cuddle, the large breed Alsatian cross, Jake, he is our fun, loving and full of energy boy, and our other Alsatian cross girl, Taylor is a placid and soft soul.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Belinda S" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Belinda passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with children and animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Belinda used to be our au pair and has looked after our children and animals in such a superb manner as if they were her own. She loves animals and takes fantastic care of them. I highly recommend her!

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!