StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Catherine P

Area: Parkhurst, Randburg

Note: Catherine happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: A student in 2nd Year Bachelor of Education in Foundation Phase at Varsity College

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: July, 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

I want to start off by saying I am a dog person. I myself have a Miniature Maltese Poodle and she goes by the name of Roxy, aged 11. I have a very rigid routine with her. I wake up in the morning and feed her pellet food, which she needs to finish before she can receive a small doggy biscuit. I also provide fresh water for her twice a day and in the afternoon’s, she waits patiently and at around 4 or 4:45 we go for our walk around the block and she loves to sniff and read the newspaper. I really do enjoy spending time with my dog, she is my “Furry Baby”.

I have also had cats growing up and provided food and water as well as brushed them and cuddled with them, that is unless they do not scratch me first! I have also taken care of family and friends’ pets when they have gone away during the holiday period and did all the required duties with the pets.

My boyfriend has got 2 dogs as well as 3 cats. I really enjoy assisting him with their food time and giving them tickles. All pets deserve love and attention.


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I know Catherine through one of my running buddies.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.