StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Chante T

Area: Edenvale, Boksburg, Benoni and Bedfordview, Johannesburg

Note: Chante happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: Studying Diagnostic Radiography and completing my clinical hours

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: September 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

I have an avid love for animals, especially felines. My cat Toby drives me insane but keeps me on my toes and so does my sister’s dog, Rosie. Rosie is a very exuberant 18-month-old rescue who does not mind sharing “her” couch with me, as long as I stick to my side! Toby is quite loving, but only on his terms - the jury is still out as to whether he enjoys his daily tummy tickles. He does however enjoy playing with shadows on the walls!

I’d like to become more involved with animal organizations - to be honest I’d like to just become more involved with animals in general. The joy that my animals at home brings not only to me, but my whole family is unexplainable and I can only imagine what happiness involvement with animals on a constant basis may bring! I can’t wait to meet lots of new families and their wonderful furkids!


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Chante worked as an evening/weekend assistant at the pharmacy where I work.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.