StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Chris S" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Chris S

Area: Hatfield (Pretoria)

Note: Chris happily looks after pets who are not in his immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BeD Education

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: May 2018

Experience with animals and own pets

Having grown up on a farm, animals have been a huge part of my life.

I am now the proud father to Bruce the Persian cat, Multie the jack Russell and Jane the German spotted pointer. I have learnt a lot from these lot and bring up pets is no easy feat.

I love my animals and I’m sure I will love all the others I will come across.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Chris S" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Chris passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that he scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Chris has worked at a few of our events as a barman and runner, clearing tables etc. We had found him through a promotions company.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional Notes:

Hard working and quiet but does everything at 100%