StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Christopher H

Area: Garsfontein, Pretoria

Note: Christopher happily looks after pets who are not in his immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: History & Economics

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: May 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

Animals are as necessary to me as water and sun light.

As a young boy I grew up with male & female Labradors at my side. They were the naughtiest animals in the neighborhood and wanted to play 24/7. I learnt to care for them by grooming them, playing with them and of course -their favorite part- feeding them. Eventually they got older and passed on, and I was blessed with a new pet shortly after that;

A short legged female Jack Russel we named Samantha. Sammy was a gift to me in 2005, I remember getting in the car after school and seeing this tiny white ball of cheekiness and went mad with excitement. Samantha is still alive to this day, but she is much older now, and therefore I administer her pills daily, give her fresh water and continue to make her feel like royalty, this is probably why she is at the ripe age of 14.

Another addition joined our family in 2015 'Aimee', a long-legged Parsons terrier, she is a power house and an avid explorer, always playing, ready to catch a tennis ball- even in the dead of night. Aimee requires lots of walks and lots of attention- she will come to me if she wants to play.

Dogs have been a part of my everyday life, I know how to read their facial expressions & body language this puts me in a unique position with all pets as its a natural process, a practiced process for me to identify their 'state'. I believe in the rights of animals and will take care of yours as if they were my own.


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Worked with Chris as his Business and Life coach and can confirm that he is a dedicated, punctual and trustworthy person with a very pleasant and kind attitude towards people and animals.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.


Stay-overs with Boesman and Boeboe (Boxers)

My name: Corne van Tonder

Name of pet sitter: Christopher H

My pets (breeds and names): Boesman and Boeboe (Boxers)

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Additional Comments: I would like for Christopher to be our sitter everytime.