StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Damian S" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Damian S

Area: Glenvista (Johannesburg South)

Note: Damian happily looks after pets who are not in his immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: Electrical Engineering

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: January 2019

Experience with animals and own pets

I am blessed to have such an amazing fluff ball named Gizmo!

He enjoys playing fetch and going on long evening strolls. I enjoy looking after all types of pets and I especially have a passion for dogs. I have looked after many of my friends and family’s’ pets and homes. I am mostly experienced with dogs, as I have had them my whole life.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Damian S" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Damian passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that he scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Damian looked after my pets while I was away, when I returned home my pets were well looked after with a fresh brush.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes:

I was extremely impressed with how well looked after my pets were.