StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Danielle G" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Danielle G

Area: Centurion (Zwartkop)

Note: Danielle happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BA - Archeology

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: June 2017

Experience with animals and own pets

I'm a 3rd year archaeology student and I adore animals!

I have 4 dogs of my own, all of whom were rescued from previous neglect. Wolf is my oldest furry friend - he is a Swiss Shepherd. Shortly after he joined the family, we adopted his two sisters. The two girls are German Shepherd mixed breeds. Lastly, our youngest is a Husky called Lucy.

I also have a paraplegic bunny which I care for by giving him bum baths daily and making sure he is comfy. Bun Bun is my newest pet and we have an incredibly strong bond because of his injury.

I am comfortable around any animal, no matter what size. I have also previously worked with anilmals as well as cared for friends' animals. I look forward to taking care of other animals!

Like this profile? Remember the name "Danielle G" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Danielle scored 96% in our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies.

Feedback from References


E. Montgomery - pet sitting

Being part of StudentCo means working with children and animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Daniella is a client at my beauty salon. I asked her to look after my 2 Yorkie kids & parrots whilst on holiday.

Ever since then, my two Yorkie kids get so excited when she's at my salon & they can't wait to see her. She even went so far as to open for my gardener and make sure he was okay.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


Some pictures of the pet children during pet sitting

Walkies

Walkies

Out for a walk

Out for a walk

 Cuddles

Cuddles