StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Desme D" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Desme D

Area: Nieuw Muckleneuk, Pretoria East (Zwartkop, Centurion)

Note: Desme happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: Bachelor of Education

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: February 2019

Experience with animals and own pets

My whole life I have grown up around animals. Animals have a very special place in my heart and I love to spend time with them and see them happy. Unfortunately, at the moment, I cannot have a pet at the flat I rent, because it is not pet-friendly, but that gives me even more reason to get excited when I am around someone else's pets. I volunteer on a weekly basis at Pretoria Dog Rescue, where I have responsibilities like walking with the dogs, feeding them and playing with them, and I love every moment of it!

Like this profile? Remember the name "Desme D" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Desme passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

She has rented accommodation from my husband and I for 2 years and 2 months now. She is a quiet and dependable person and she takes her studies seriously.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.

Visits with Max, Duluca, Mila, Bailey and Patches (Bassets) and April (Labrador)

My name: Jenneke De swardt

Name of pet sitter: Desmé D

My pets (breeds and names): Max, Duluca, Mila, Bailey and Patches (Bassets) and April (Labrador)

Service used: Visits

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Date of Review: 3/4/2019 1:29:48 PM