StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Dominique P

Area: Lynnwood Ridge, Pretoria

Note: Dominique happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: 3rd year BA General- Psychology Major at Tuks

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: November 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

Ever since I can remember I have always loved spending time with and getting to know new animals. I love large breed dogs (Golden Retrievers, Great Dane's, Labradors) running around and playing with them as well as medium and smaller breeds as well, especially Pekingese, Corgi's, Bassets, and Dachshund's and to spend quality time relaxing and playing with them.

I have a big love for cats, not only do I find them fascinating I adore their personalities! My cat Winston cheers me up everyday and is the best study partner!

I cannot wait to meet and get to know your furkids, and I am excited to look after them with tons of love!


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Dominique had looked after my pets last year December 2018 and she was truly reliable and my dogs loved her.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes: Dominique is an honest and kind individual who would treat all animals with love


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.


Stay-overs with Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Jock Johnston

My name: Maxine Archer

Name of pet sitter: Dominique P

My pets (breeds and names): Staffordshire Bull Terrier | Jock Johnston

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Additional Comments:

Dominique is an absolutely wonderful young lady - kind, honest and trust worthy, what a gem!

Will definitely be making use of her services again.

Booking with StudentCo is an absolute breeze. The team is super proficient and professional.

Date of review: 12/9/2019 14:13

Stay-overs with Brolloks (Great Dane); Zoey and Shanti (Duschounds); Maxi and Jaq (Cats)

My name: Ebeth Geel

Name of pet sitter: Dominique P

My pets (breeds and names): Brolloks (Great Dane); Zoey and Shanti (Duschounds); Maxi and Jaq (Cats)

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Date of review: 12/23/2019 17:30

Stay-overs with Jock Johnston (Staffordshire Bull Terrier)

My name: Maxine Archer

Name of pet sitter: Dominique Pretorius

My pets (breeds and names): Jock Johnston (Staffordshire Bull Terrier)

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Date of review: 1/7/2020 7:04