StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Dylan K

Area: Pretorius Park, Pretoria East

Note: Dylan happily looks after pets who are not in his immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BEng - Mechanical

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: February 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

I have always lived in a household with dogs. My two current dogs are rescues, although we are not sure exactly what breeds they are. Amber, who I think is an Africanis, is a very shy dog and is easily scared, unlike my other dog, Bear, who I believe has some German Shepard in him.

Bear is very loving and is always ready to play at any time. He was found on the streets of Soweto. We got both of the dogs at the same time after our Staffie passed away from old age. We got them from two separate rescues. I have always had a weak spot for dogs, but believe that all animal life is beautiful.


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

He is my partner’s brother.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes:

We get along very well. He owns two dogs himself that are shared between him and his sister. We are not close friends but we get along well.


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.


Stay-overs with Hoekom and Sommer

My name: Gerhard Van Huyssteen

Name of pet sitter: Dylan K

My pets (breeds and names): Hoekom and Sommer

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Date of Review: 3/6/2019 2:59:10 AM

Stay-overs with Hoekom and Sommer

My name: Gerhard Van Huyssteen

Name of pet sitter: Dylan K

My pets (breeds and names): Hoekom and Sommer

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Not at all.

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Additional Comments:

I didn't get updates from him, because I didn't ask for updates.

So it is not a problem.

Date of Review: 3/27/2019 7:06:47 AM

Visits with Behkele and Hanna (Jack Russels)

My name: Marteleze van Graan

Name of pet sitter: Dylan K

My pets (breeds and names): Behkele and Hanna (Jack Russels)

Service used: Visits

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Sort of - I got updates, but they were not as detailed as I would have liked.

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Not quite...

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 2

Additional Comments: I was very impressed by the admin side of StudentCo. The previous sitter Shaun, sent daily updates which is what I prefer.

Note from StudentCo: We thank Marteleze for this feedback. The issue was promptly addressed. Thank you for helping us improve!

Stay-overs with Hoekom and Sommer

My name: Gerhard Van Huyssteen

Name of pet sitter: Dylan K

My pets (breeds and names): Hoekom and Sommer

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Sort of - I got updates, but they were not as detailed as I would have liked.

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Not quite...

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Additional Comments: I required that he take the dogs for afternoon walks. He didn't though.

Note from StudentCo: We thank Gerhard for this feedback. The issue was promptly addressed. Thank you for helping us improve!

Stay-overs with Hoekom en Sommer

My name: Gerhard Van Huyssteen

Name of pet sitter: Dylan K

My pets (breeds and names): Hoekom en Sommer

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Not at all.

Upon my return, my pets seemed happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5