StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Grizelda N

Area: Queenswood, Pretoria

Note: Grizelda happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: MBChB

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: April 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

I am Grizelda Neethling. I have a 4-year-old Yorkie, Roxy and a 13 year old Jack Russell, Vlekkie. Both are females and I absolutely adore them! Vlekkie is a bit deaf but for an old lady (and she truly is a lady) she still has a lot of life. She loves to play outside and chase birds and always show off her "catch of the day", whether it is a bird or mouse or lizard. I love petting her and just giving her love and see how she loves me in return. Roxy is still young and a bit cheeky. She loves playing with her ropes and old coldrink bottles. If you don't play long enough with her she growls at you and that just makes me want to cuddle her to death. She keeps me on my toes and goes absolutely crazy when you shine a light on the wall, almost like a cat. I have a big heart and love to spread the love by petting my doggies.

I have watched after family friends’ dogs previously, a Pointer Bruce, who is also 13 years old and a Pug, Mia. I had to play with them, give them food and water amd just give them some love. Bruce is really big so it was interesting playing with him, but very fun! Mia usually came and sat on my lap while watching TV and she "reverses" herself comfortably into her space next to or on top of you. I enjoyed looking after them.

I have also volunteered for a weekend at the SPCA in my hometown when I was still in high school. It was a very nice experience although it was also really sad for me to see how some of them were neglected by their previous owners.


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I have met Grizelda at Church, she is very reliable and diligent and will be a great asset to any team.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.