StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Hilda S" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.

Name of sitter: Hilda S

Area: Dorandia (Pretoria)

Note: Hilda happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: B.ed - Foundation phase

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: December 2017

Experience with animals and own pets

Let's start with the oldest doggy: Pinky - She is a small bundle of joy. She enjoys a walk around the block twice a week and she always needs to be centre of attention. There's never a dull moment when little Pinky is around.

Luna is the middle aged Boerboel dog. She looks grumpy most of the time but she is really a sweetheart. We kept one of her pups and named him Zeus. At this stage he is already bigger than his mom, Luna.

Zeus knows how to keep you busy for hours. He is very energetic and perfect to play with when I take a study break.

If I could get my way, then I would've had much more animals, but I love all three my dogs equally.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Hilda S" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Hilda passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with children and animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Hilda used to stay in the same area I did and even after we moved to another area she is still "baby-sitting" my 9 year old daughter Inge for the past two years.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes: Hilda is a lovely soft, kind-hearted girl with a warm personality. She is currently studying to become a primary school teacher. She is passionate about life. Children, the elderly and animals are very close to her heart.