StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Inge S" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Inge S

Area: Equestria (Pretoria)

Note: Inge happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BCom Business Management

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: April 2019

Experience with animals and own pets

I grew up with parents that love animals and as such have always been around and loved animals. Currently living with the Smit household is Revolution and Bartleby (our cats) and Snuffles and Buksie (our dogs), as well as a small farm with chickens (hens and a rooster) and I also have a fish tank with various goldfish, which I adore. My sister works on a small horse farm and this has allowed me to also get some exposure to working with horses.

Snuffels is a rescue pet that we adopted from the SPCA three years ago. He has become a committed member of the family, and the "game keeper" of the backyard. When he first came to us he was terrified of people and had no self-esteem. Today Snuffels loves and welcomes visitors, and at the same time protects all family members with devotion and enjoys every single moment of life.

Revolution is the love of my life. He travelled with us all the way from the Sabie bushveld and has become a big part of the family. He enjoys sleeping, eating and snuggling on my lap.

I have experience pet sitting for friends and family over holidays, or whenever necessary (business trips ect) and I always enjoy spending time with animals.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Inge S" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Inge passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I met Inge at work and we became good friends, she is kind-hearted, loving and honest. One of the few people I found easy to get along with

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!