StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Jean-Mari B" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Jean-Mari B

Area: Sinoville (Pretoria)

Note: Jean-Mari happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: Zoology

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: April 2018

Experience with animals and own pets

I have had a love for animals since I was a little girl. When I graduate, I hope to work at a rehabilitation centre so I can help all sorts of animals. I have two cats, an energetic ginger named Jasper and a very lovably tortoise shell named Koer-Koer. I also have two tortoises named Speedy and Dikkes, and a versicolour pinktoe tarantula named Spikkels. The latest addition to my pet family has a bit of a sad backstory. Lilo, a bearded dragon, was terribly neglected at her previous home. She came to me just skin and bones but I am currently fattening her up and giving her all the love and attention she needs to recover. Back at my parents’ home we also have Vettie and Ghunter, two toypoms we also saved from a neglected home.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Jean-Mari B" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Jean-Mari passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with children and animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I got to know Jean-Mari through university. She has on occasion looked after my jack russel, Cindy, when I go home on weekends.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!