StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Josephine R

Area: Carlswald North Estate, Midrand, Arcadia, Pretoria

Note: Josephine happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: I am not working or studying. In 2018 June I completed my studies in Fire fighter level 1 & 2, Hazmat Awareness, Hazmat Operational and First Aid level 3. In 2019 I Completed my certificates in Events Management at Varsity college in Pretoria.

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: October 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

My name is Josephine and I believe every animal deserves someone who loves and cares for them. Animals, it may be a cat, dog, bird or a fish they love us as people and are always there for you, so we should also be there for them, loving and caring for them.

I am an animal lover, I have always been since I was a little girl. When my brother, sister and I would find lost dogs or cats stranded out somewhere we would take them in our care and love them.

At home my mother taught me how to care for and love animals. I currently have three furkids (dogs) at home; Taker, Boogie and Gobbie. I love them and I still have unlimited love for other animals.

I look forward to meeting new families and their furkids, I cannot wait to provide help, love, care and assistance to your homes and pets.


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I gave Josephine personal career advice after she finished her matric looking at what kind of a person she is and what she can be good at. She took my career advice because now she is going to be a graduate next year. I will continue to assist her with such advise whenever she needs me.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.