StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Jyotika R" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Jyotika R

Area: Gillview (Johannesburg South)

Note: Jyotika happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BSc – Radiation Therapy

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: November 2018

Experience with animals and own pets

Animals are my life! I have always had pets growing up as a child and my love for them has grown into my adulthood even more. I am currently the owner of a Siberian Husky named Layla, who is 1 year and 7 months old. Layla’s favourite pastime is playing fetch and sniffing out her dog treats.

I have a passion for learning and understanding all different types of animals and their characteristics. I am a trustworthy, hardworking, responsible and open-minded person. My experience in Pet Care is from having my own pets and caring for the pets of family and friends, and volunteering over the years.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Jyotika R" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Jyotika passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

She takes care of my pets when I'm away on holiday.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!