StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Kathryn T

Area: Bryanston, Sandton

Note: Kathryn happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: I have just finished my first year at the University of the Witwatersrand doing a General BA (Majoring in history and English). I plan on continuing with my postgraduate in Education afterwards!

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: December 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

I have five fur babies in total; 3 doggies and two kitty-kats. My oldest pup is Percy (named after Percy Montgomery), he’s an 11-year-old sausage dog who was technically a birthday present for my brother. My little sausie is Jonty (named after Jonty Rhodes), he’s 10 years old and way cuter than he is smart. My youngest pup is Avicci, or Peachie, she’s 6 years old and was a present from a friend whose dog accidentally had some puppies.

My kitties are three years old and sisters from the same rescue litter. Spoon is a fluffy ginger baby and Calico is a calico, they were also a gift from a friend and a surprise to my dad! I’ve had one other kitty and two other doggies who helped grow my love for animals, but they have since passed on.

My favourite way to give back is to give up my time to animal shelters as I believe that we should look after our planet and the animals that we share it with (Don’t worry, I won’t preach about my vegetarianism!). The only reason we don’t have any scaly or feathery babies is because my mom is scared of both, but I’ve secretly always wanted a little snake.


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Kathryn and I went to school together and have known each other for many years.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes: She is a committed and hard working individual.


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.