StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Keira F" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Keira F

Area: Eastleigh (Edenvale)

Note: Keira happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: Marketing

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: May 2018

Experience with animals and own pets

I am currently the proud owner of 2 dogs and 2 cats, the 2 dogs are Flanagan (a cross breed Jack Russel) and Leia (a German Shepard) the cats are Disney and Snuggles. I love all my animals dearly and can't imagine my life without them. I have had several dogs and cats growing up as well as rabbits, birds, hamsters and even a hedgehog.

I have had pets my whole life and wouldn't be whole without them. I have adopted all my pets from the Edenvale SPCA and try to support them regularly by buying food and toys for my pets from them as well as attending all the markets that support them.

I have plenty of experience looking after houses and pets throughout the East rand.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Keira F" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Keira passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with children and animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

She did a holiday internship for me last year as points towards her degree.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes: She is an excellent and caring person.