StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Kelly Hu

Area: Van Riebeeck Park, Kempton Park

Note: Kelly happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: A Matric learner, planning on studying Zoology and Vetinary Science after high school

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: August 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

Animals have always been an important part of my family and are treated like family. Since I was a child, I have had a love for all animals and have dreamed of being a vet.

In the last few years, I have donated and assisted at the SPCA, I have shadowed for 100 hours at a domestic vet, I have volunteered at a wildlife rehabilitation centre for 2 weeks and I have worked at a reptile pet store where I fed, cared for and cleaned the cages of the various reptiles and small animals (ie. hamsters, tenrecs and rats).

Additionally, I live with and look after 4 French poodles, a Yorkie, a hamster and 2 leopard geckos (whom were rescued and as such, require special care).

Being around animals is my absolute passion and I am a responsible, loving babysitter of all animals. I cannot wait to get the chance to meet, love and care for your furbabies!


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Kelly shadowed veterinarians at Pierre van Ryneveld Veterinary Clinic

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.