StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Liane L

Area: Elarduspark, Onderstepoort, Pretoria

Note: Liane happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: 3rd year BVSc Student (Veterinary Science)

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: October 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

I have always loved animals of all shapes and sizes and I love spending time with them. We have a snake, Sylvia and two jack russels, Obelix and Chilli, at home whom I love to bits. I have also helped look after several kittens, and even had the privilege to help take care of some wild animals like baby rhinos and hippos in the past.

I am currently fulfilling my childhood dream of becoming a vet, and I am loving every second of it! I frequently look after pets for neighbours and friends, so when I heard about StudentCo, I thought it would be a perfect fit for me.


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

We were neighbors and I can simply say - She is always smiling; always helpful; always kind and for sure a person with a passion working with animals.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.