StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Lindokuhle M

Area: Helderkruin View, Roodepoort, Roodepoort 237-Iq, Roodepoort

Note: Lindokuhle happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: : A grade 12 learner at D La Salle Holy Cross College. I plan to go to AFDA for Cinematography in 2020.

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: November 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

Since I was a toddler I’ve been surrounded with dogs of different breeds from big Rottweilers to a small Maltese, while my cousins would run around playing with each other I would be petting the dogs. That’s where my love for dogs developed and since then I have always wanted to be a vet and own my own veterinary clinic so I could play with dogs all day long, but when I grew up I found out that you don’t just play with dogs at the clinic which was a huge reality check for me!

I currently have two Jack Russells, their names are Syre and Storm. They are 10 months old although I occasionally feel like they're only 5 months because of how active they are, they always want to play and always want constant attention from me. I take them for a walk once or twice a week if I don’t have a lot of work to do. When the heat is unbearable or when I just want an excuse to take my dogs out, I take them to Paul’s ice cream for dog ice cream along with my friends.

When I go to my friend’s house for a study date I always bring Syre and Storm along with me so they can play with my friends’ Great Dane named Willow, who isn’t as active as my dogs, so while we study Syre and Storm usually play outside and Willow sits with us while we revise and pet her.

I feel at ease when I’m surround by dogs and love playing with them and taking care of them, I can’t wait to meet your dogs and create memories with them!


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I am Lindokuhle's teacher.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes: She is trustworthy and is able to get work done without being prompted to do so. She is responsible and absolutely loves animals.


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.


Stay-overs with Zoey(Yorkie) and Simba (Labrador)

My name: Susan Scheepers

Name of pet sitter: Lindokuhle

My pets (breeds and names): Zoey(Yorkie) and Simba (Labrador)

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 4

Additional Comments: I did not expect the extra fees for meet ad greet and petrol fees. I feel that should be included in the rate. My bill was R850 and R350 of that was for "other fees".

Date of review: 12/2/2019 17:47