StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Megan V" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Megan V

Area: Lonehill (Sandton)

Note: Megan happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BTech Architecture

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: August 2018

Experience with animals and own pets

I have two dogs that are my entire world. Major is a Jack Russel with tons of attitude and he has been part of our family for 13 years. Millie, our 8-year-old Jack Russel cross Border Collie, joined our family 8 years ago and we haven’t looked back since. They make our lives so much better!

Major enjoys playing dress up and allows me to put him in an outfit and then won’t let me take it off again! He is also very protective and will do anything for our family. We have taught him how to high five and he enjoys it when there are people around, as he doesn’t like to be alone.

Millie is more of an introvert and is very shy when new people are visiting but after she gets to know you she enjoys laying on her back and receiving tons of tummy tickles. She loves to play with the ball and chase you when you play with her. She also loves to walk and chase the birds.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Megan V" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Megan passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with children and animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Megan is a friend's fiancé’s daughter. She looked after our house and pets for a week during June/July 2018 and did an amazing job!

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!