StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Merissa G

Area: Kleinfontein, Benoni

Note: Merissa happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: I work Monday to Friday at a Law Firm and studying Law part time

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: November 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

My name is Merissa, I am a 25-year-old Law student and I live in Benoni. From a young age I’ve loved animals, when my sisters where watching cartoons you would always find me watching animal planet, all my life I have always had a pet, I have had bunnies, fish, birds and dogs and I loved them all more than anything.

Whenever one of my family of friends are going on holiday, they always ask me to go and check up on their pet, and I absolutely love it and would not have it any other way! I love taking them on walks, playing outside or just cuddling.

I have also volunteered at the Benoni SPCA with a group of youth from my temple, we went in on a Saturday morning with loads of goodies, we also helped clean kennels and took some dogs on walks. I cannot wait to love and take care of your furkids!


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I was looking for a pet sitter and someone from my temple referred me to Merissa

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!