StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Michael F" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Michael F

Area: Faerie Glen (Pretoria East)

Note: Michael happily looks after pets who are not in his immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BSc Actuarial and Financial Mathematics

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: February 2019

Experience with animals and own pets

My name is Michael and I am 19 years old. I currently own two cats, Dexter and Oliver. Dexter is my cat and he is a ginger tailed Birman cat. Every night when I go to sleep, I call him and he runs and hops on my bed. He often sleeps next to me with his head in my neck, which is the cutest thing and it makes me feel so loved.

I have taken care of a bearded dragon before – cleaning his cage, feeding him crickets and cleaning him too. I have also owned dogs before and I had to bath them from time to time and feed them daily. My girlfriend has an African grey named Mina who is just an amazing bird! Every time I enter the house and she hears my voice, she climbs out of her cage to come sit on my shoulder.

She also has fish tanks which I have helped clean before. Two of my friends own hedgehogs, whose cages I have helped clean as well and I’ve taken care of them sometimes too. Another friend of mine owns a hamster and a tortoise, that I have helped look after on occasion as well.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Michael F" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Michael passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that he scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Michael is an exceptionally responsible young man. I would trust him with my life, let alone my pets! He has worked with me as a tutor over the past year for younger students who struggle academically and has proven to be excellent.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!