StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Mieke V" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Mieke V

Area: Lynnwood (Pretoria East)

Note: Mieke happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BSc Human Genetics

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: February 2019

Experience with animals and own pets

I have loved animals all my life and cannot even imagine a life without them. Growing up, I have always been surrounded by animals. I come from a farm near Belfast, Mpumalanga, and there we have sheep, cattle, dogs, cats, rabbits and chickens.

I am especially fond of dogs, and right now I have four of them – Molly, Jack, Demi and Lego. Demi, Lego and Molly love to share my bed with me, and although Jack would also love to do that, he is bit big and is always very dirty from his adventures on the farm.

My family also has a domestic cat, Billy. I have worked with StudentCo before and have experience in looking after pets and homes. I also like to volunteer at animal shelters around Gauteng.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Mieke V" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Mieke passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Mieke is a very reliable young lady. She is always on time, and always willing to lend a hand. She helped out with us at AiDA during her university holiday. During that time, she was successful and conscientious in what she achieved. I would trust her to look after my home, children and animals.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!