StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Nomsa B" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Nomsa B

Area: Katlehong (Alberton)

Note: Nomsa happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: Logistics

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: October 2018

Experience with animals and own pets

I have been lucky enough to share my life with a kitty cat 😊. I love looking after animals - they are more like babies to me! I don't have any problems taking care of them, feeding them and playing with them. My pet, Lasely, used to run around with me and play ball with me. I also have experience in looking after my mother’s boss’ pets and I had a great experience with them.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Nomsa B" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Nomsa passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I met her during my Professionals Make A Difference (PMAD) initiative working with learners. I found her to be keen on improving her life. She attended our "Beyond Failed Matric Results" seminar, which was a bold step. She supports my events and asks for assistance where required.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes:

She really does love pets.