StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Robyn M

Area: Brooklyn, Pretoria East and Northmead, Benoni

Note: Robyn happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BSc Human Physiology, Genetics and Psychology.

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: August 2018


Experience with animals and own pets

I have always grown up with pets being a part of my family, from birds, cats, dogs to even a tortoise!

I am so lucky to have 3 dogs, who I love dearly and who have brought so much joy into my home. I have a two-and-a-half-year-old female Jack Russell (Tequila), a one-and-a-half-year-old female Dachshund (Ellie) and an eleven-month-old male Dachshund (Dax). My favourite thing about my dogs is that they are all so different, have such unique personalities, and never fail to make me smile.

I love taking them for walks and playing catch with them at nearby fields, or in our back garden. They love being bathed and groomed and they absolutely adore cuddles!

I have experience looking after the homes and pets of family members and strangers, and I have volunteered at both Pretoria Dog Rescue and the SPCA. I love animals and I will always be sure to give your pets the love and attention they deserve.


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

When we came home, not a thing was out of place and my house was spotless. Robyn is extremely trustworthy, so much so, that she has looked after my children (8 and 4 years old) when I didn’t know who else to ask.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.


Stay-overs with Pluto and Mickey (Dachshunds)

My name: Engela Henning-du Plooy

Name of pet sitter: Robyn M

My pets (breeds and names): Pluto and Mickey (Dachshunds)

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets seemed happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 5

Additional Comments:

Very happy client.

Date of Review: