StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Rogan K" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Rogan K

Area: Arcadia (Pretoria Central)

Note: Rogan happily looks after pets who are not in his immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: Bcom Law

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: February 2019

Experience with animals and own pets

I am passionate about animals and their welfare. I have had the privilege of having many animals coming and, sadly, going throughout my life, however I currently have no pets. I have had 3 dogs in the past – Harley, a Rhodesian Ridgeback rescue, Jess, a Staffie cross, who was the biggest scardy cat ever, and finally Guinness, a Doberman. They were truly some of the most loved animals on the planet.

I love both dogs and cats, but I definitely have a soft spot for dogs. I follow famous dogs on social media just to get my daily dose of cute pet pictures while I am at university. I did voluntary vet work at the Paulshof vet for a number of weeks and have volunteered at the Silverton SPCA (my profile photo was taken there).

Like this profile? Remember the name "Rogan K" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Rogan passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that he scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I have had the pleasure of having Rogan stay in my house on numerous occasions over the past year, as he is a friend of my children.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes:

Rogan has stayed with me a number of times for lengthy periods - his last stay was for 5 weeks over the December holidays. During each of these times, he was a pleasure to have and was an active participant with all household tasks without being asked.

He was clean and tidy and very well mannered. He also assisted me with walking my dogs both at my home, as well as at my Rest Homes where we have animals for our elderly residents. He engaged well with the dogs and they were always happy to see him.