StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Tina J" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Tina J

Area: Klippoortjiepark (Germiston)

Note: Tina happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: Bsc Biological Sciences

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: November 2017

Experience with animals and own pets

I am pleased to say that I share my life with 4 wonderful dogs that know just how to make my day.

Tank is a 4-year old Basset-Boerboel cross that I rescued from the SPCA. Sheba is a 3 year old Rottweiler who is just a joy to have as she is always up to her tricks and just makes us laugh. Penny is our lovely 5-year old Jack Russell Terrier who loves to run around and play. Fluffy is a wonderful little puppy who is a Jack Russell crossed with a Dachshund.

I absolutely love to spend my free time with all 4 of them playing catch, lying in the sun with a good book and my wonderful 4-legged children and going for a swim on a hot sunny day.

I also have an African Grey Parrot named Frikkie who also is a joy to have in my life as I always have someone to talk to.

Then I have tropical fish as well as fresh water fish.

I strongly believe that we should adopt animals rather than to buy animals. Two of my dogs are rescue animals and I just adore them and love them so much!

I have experience looking after homes and pets of friends and family as well as friends of friends’ homes and pets.

I am also a regular volunteer at the Boksburg SPCA and I am currently studying Bsc Biological sciences to get into Veterinary Sciences.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Tina J" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Tina passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with children and animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

Tina has watched my dogs for me over the holidays.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes:

Tina is really good with my dogs , they love her . She has a natural talent towards working with animals .