StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Tshepo N" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Tshepo N

Area: Garsfontein (Pretoria East)

Note: Tshepo happily looks after pets who are not in his immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: National Diploma Human Resources

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: April 2019

Experience with animals and own pets

I unfortunately don’t have any pets of my own at the moment, however, I used to have a big and stocky staffy named Shiba. She was full of energy. She enjoyed playing fetch in the yard and going for walks. Although taking her for a walk wasn’t so easy, because she was so strong!

I’ve also have had the privilege of looking after other people’s pets. The most interesting being guinea pigs and the most fun being Great Danes. Having access to a big car made it easy for me to take dogs to the nearest parks to play, there is nothing better than seeing the joy a good run around the park can give a dog!

Like this profile? Remember the name "Tshepo N" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Tshepo passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that he scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

He house sat for a friend and then for me. Tshepo is very reliable and trustworthy. He loved my animals as if they were his and even kept my house clean.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!