StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

Name of sitter: Tyla E

Area: Kibler Park, Johannesburg

Note: Tyla happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

I am currently: A full-time first year university student at the University of Witswatersrand

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: August 2019


Experience with animals and own pets

Growing up in an animal friendly environment has shaped me to be the loving and caring person for animals I am today. I have had the opportunity to have owned and still own many pets of all shapes and sizes such as a chinchilla, bearded dragon, fish, birds (parrot and peacocks), dogs, chameleon and cats.

I remember trying to convince my parents to buy me horses too. Though they did say no, they did allow me to go to pony camp where a group of us would car for the horses, ducks, chickens and dogs.

I have also had the opportunity to volunteer at animal shelters. I am extremely passionate about caring for animals to my best ability and am looking forward to looking after YOUR furkids!


Feedback from References


Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I have taught Tyla dancing since she was in primary school, not only has she house sat for me but also has taken dance classes for me and is reliable and trustworthy.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional notes:

Tyla is a confident reliable and trustworthy young lady


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.