StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Xenia V" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Xenia V

Area: Elarduspark (Pretoria Central)

Note: Xenia happily looks after pets who are not in his/her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: LLB - Law

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: February 2019

Experience with animals and own pets

I have the amazing opportunity of living on a farm with a lot of animals! Growing up, I was always surrounded by dogs of all shapes and sizes. We had a Boerboel named Jack and he was one of the most loving dogs. When our Yorkie had puppies, he would lie down and sleep with them.

I have an African grey parrot who can be quite vicious, but he likes no one else but me. We currently have a Labrador, a Cocker Spaniel, five Yorkies, three Schnauzers, two cats, a chicken, and fourteen horses. I'm very comfortable around animals of any shape and size and I love working and playing with them.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Xenia V" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Xenia passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

She is work colleague's daughter who lives on a farm outside Pretoria. She looks after my home and pets (cats/dogs/birds) during long weekends and school holidays. My pets loves her.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!

Additional Notes:

She would be an asset to your company.