StudentCo Pet Sitter Profile

If you like this profile, remember the name "Zanelle B" and simply click here to tell us more about your pets and when you will need a sitter. StudentCo will let you know if this pet sitter is available (if not, you will be introduced to another, equally awesome, team member).

The next step is the meet-and-greet. This is an informal meeting at your home so you (and your pets!) can get to know a potential sitter. You are invited to discuss your needs and expectations openly, and then decide whether you would like to proceed with a booking. The meet-and-greet is 100% cost and obligation-free and will be arranged for a time that suits you.

Want to see some pet sitting pics? Visit our gallery, or have a look at our albums on Facebook.


Name of sitter: Zanelle B

Area: Rietfontein (Pretoria North)

Note: Zanelle happily looks after pets who are not in her immediate area - driving is not a problem.

Course of study: BEd – Education

Approved StudentCo pet sitter since: November 2018

Experience with animals and own pets

I have three pets at the moment. They are all small breed dogs. The oldest is Nala, a Jack Russell Terrier, the second oldest is Frikkie, a Dachshund, and the youngest is Molly – the daughter of Frikkie and also a Dachshund. My parents and I are also expecting a Neapolitan Mastiff puppy in February 2019 and I am very excited to have him as part of the family, as I have a big love for animals and like to play with them. We will house train our new member of the family, as well as take him to a doggy school to become socialized. Every time I interact with animals, especially dogs, I feel extremely happy.

Like this profile? Remember the name "Zanelle B" and click here!

StudentCo Pet Sitting procedure and veterinary emergency test

Zanelle passed our test about proper pet sitting procedure and the recognition of common veterinary emergencies. This means that she scored at least 80%. Please do feel free to ask for any team member’s individual test score.

Feedback from References

Reference 1

Being part of StudentCo means working with animals. In your opinion, would the above person be suitable for this type of work? Absolutely!

Would you describe him/her as an honest, reliable individual? Yes, I would.

Would you trust this person with your own children, home and pets? Yes, I would.

Please describe how you know this person:

I was introduced to Zanelle through a friend. She gave us great service and she’s been our pet sitter for two years now.

Please confirm that you are not an immediate family member, romantic partner or close friend of the above person. Confirmed!


StudentCo Client Reviews

Please note that not all pet parents complete our feedback questionnaire - for a full list of any sitter's experience, please do feel free to ask.

Stay-overs with Nero and Bella

My name: Jaclyn Mahaffey

Name of pet sitter: Zanelle B

My pets (breeds and names): Nero and Bella

Service used: Stay-overs

My pet sitter was well-presented and well-spoken during the meet-and-greet - I immediately felt comfortable: Absolutely!

While I was away, my pet sitter kept in daily contact. I knew what was going on at my home, and how my pets were doing: Yup - I got detailed daily updates as well as pictures

Upon my return, my pets were happy and well cared for: Absolutely!

Upon my return, my home was presented to me in a clean and respectable state: Yup!

My particular instructions were followed to a T: Absolutely!

I would recommend StudentCo to friends and family: Yes, absolutely!

I was satisfied with my dealings with the admin team: Yes, absolutely

If 1 is terrible and 5 is excellent, please rate your overall experience with StudentCo and this sitter: 4

Additional Comments:

There are a few things that I think needs improvement from Zanellie’s side. Her updates were the same each day - everything is fine with usually a photo of only one of the cats, I understand that English is not her first language but a bit more effort needs to be put in.

I have found several cigarette butts in my garden which as a non-smoker really annoys me. On arriving home the garage door was left slightly open and unlocked, which is a safety concern.

Thanks Jaclyn.

Note from StudentCo: The above concerns were discussed with Zanelle - thanks so much for helping us improve!

Date of Review: 12/30/2018 2:25:51 PM